Week One: Things That Catch My Eye

IMG_3521IMG_3520IMG_3523

September 19th, 2015

It was 8:30 in the morning on Thursday, I was getting ready to leave for school when I realized the plant I have been growing on my window sill was randomly place directly in the middle of my curtains. It seemed so picturesque and symmetrical. I found it strange that I had not notice that I had randomly placed my plant in a position that seems to be preplanned and thought out in a aesthetically pleasing way.

I love the art of interior design, and I am constantly decorating or reorganizing my surrounds. I tend to always notice and appreciate the way a room or house is set up with all the elements that embody the owners styles, tastes, and personalities. I would say that my room is a space that I put time and energy into in order to make it  aesthetically pleasing, comfortable, and specific to my personal needs. With that being said, I find it interesting that I unintentionally arranged an ornament ( such as my plant) In the “perfect” spot without planning it out prior.

L e a v e a C o m m e n t

